Star Forge
Upcoming Events
HoloNet Feed
Drawing Board Feed
Latest Threads
Dulfy RSS
Donations
Container minimized. Expand
HoloTracker: Include (1) Character's In-Game Name, (2) Faction, and (3) Location
HoloTracker [1333]
Sun at 1:12
A bounty hunter in armor of vaguely-Mandalorian style has been spotted shopping on the Promenade. He appears to be looking for infant-sized clothes. (Eksa [alt code 0228 on the "a"] Bendak, Empire, Nar Shaddaa instance 3, coordinates X -1083 Y -712)
Sun at 2:45
The hunter has made his purchases and departed.
You do not have access to chat.
Welcome to HoloTracker

Working...

Sand People Writing and Roleplay Guide

8 replies
Republic
924FALP.png
In this guide I'll be showing you a few ways I personally write and roleplay for Sand People in the Star Wars Universe. I also want to clear some common misconceptions about sand people in the Star Wars canon.

I should preface this guide by saying, I am not an expert. I know a whole lot about Sand People/ghorfa/tusken raiders, and honestly I don't think it would be a stretch to say that I am one of the biggest fans of this particular race in the world. That being said, I am not their creator, so while I know almost everything that was ever officially released about them, I don't claim to be the be all end all source of information. A lot of this guide will also dip into some fanon, so just be mindful that this is not definitive by any stretch of the imagination. The goal of this guide is to be a helpful source for writers and roleplayers on Sand People in the Star Wars galaxy!

Without further ado, let's get right into it.
M8GDYOS.png
Spoiler: Anatomy of a Sand PersonShow
Spoiler: Clothing of a Sand PersonShow
Spoiler: Naming a Sand PersonShow
Spoiler: Choosing a Class/WeaponsShow
eYw8mdN.png
Since the old EU became Legends, a lot of this should not be considered Canon. Everything below is Legends information about the history of the Sand People.